No…I wouldn’t

Standard

****WARNING—This is not gonna be a happy day post…read at you own risk****

 

If I had one last time with him, I wouldn’t grab him by the ears and scream in his face, I would wrap him up with the biggest hug ever and tell him just how much he means to me….he was my hero….my best friend for many years….the one I wanted to be just like growing up.  (because of him, I were the coolest shoes ever (CONVERSE) and to this day think the coolest car to have would be a JEEP). 

He was the most thoughtful…he never missed one of my birthdays, except when he was in Kuwait.

He didn’t think it was uncool to take his baby sister cruising main…on his dates…or just to hang with his friends.

Scotty, I will miss making you “the best grilled cheese EVER” at two o’clock in the morning and I will always be your “GOON”!  I love you!

 

    This might sound cheesie, but if you have someone you have not talked to or hugged or told them just how much they mean to you, for WHATEVER reason…stop looking at the computer and go right now!  You won’t regret it, but you might regret it if you don’t!!

10 responses »

  1. Amy, My deepest sympathy to you and your family. May God carry you through this. If you ever need anything, a babysitter, food, a shoulder to cry on, whatever- call me. You have been in my thoughts and prayers.
    love always! Mindi

  2. Amy and Family

    I hadn’t seen Scott in years but my 6th grade (and my now 40 year old) heart broke when Ami Davis called me this morning. He was my first innocent little love and a part of my heart forever. He was always so kind and caring and real and he will always be a part of my heart. I am so, so incredibly sorry.

    Stacey Cox

  3. I’m thinking of you and your family. You’d think I’d have some words, but I don’t. I’m here for you. I can’t say I’ve been in your shoes, but I can say I know what it’s like to lose a brother so suddendly. I’ll call you, but in the mean time, you have my number…if you need to cry, vent, yell, whatever, I’m a good listener!
    Love ya sweetie!

  4. I have been thinking alot about you and the loss of your brother. I am always there with a shoulder to cry on.
    Love ya’ neighbor

  5. Honey I am so so sorry. I know how very much he meant to you. You are in my thoughts and I am sending you lots of hugs and love long distance. I wish I could deliver them in person! Please know that I am here, you and yours will always be a very special part of my life. LOVE YOU!

  6. My Amy, I love you…We love you…Gramma, Papa, and Uncle Vaughn welcomed Scottie home…and Jesus held him and wiped away the tears…Remember the picture of Scott’s face with that ‘wonder’ look and that funny little grin…I can see him amazed in God’s presence and off to an adventure of fulfillment forever…He knew how much you loved him…and now he knows it ‘all’! I’m glad you took the kids to the park today…Little Adam was telling his mama about it in the car…He said…Daddy took us there. There’s a tunnel and it’s dark when you go through it and you can scream as loud as you want to! She smiled, and said, “I am in for an adventure with this one!” He reminds me so of his daddy at that age…No regrets, Amy…Have a happy day…God taught me in my loss time (only they are not ‘lost’, we know where they are and it’s a ‘good’ place!) to embrace the memory, cry if need be, then get up in gratitude for all I ‘have’…look at Him and rejoice…then ‘go on’…Get some rest…Rest is healing. Consider yourself hugged. Aunt Patsy Uncle Billy sends his love also…Give Jody and my wonderful babies a hug as well and make a plan to come soon.

  7. Amy, I am so very sorry for your loss. You and your family remain in my prayers. Scott always made me laugh and I dearly loved him. Please do not hesitate to call me if there is anything that I can do for you. Love you.

  8. Hey Girl,
    I just heard your sad news. Sorry to be so out of the loop, but wondered where your kiddos have been. Now I know… Please let me know if I can help, keep kids, give hugs, make dinner for you? Dear girl, my prayers are that God sends you lots of comfort and encouragement, because He does care about you… so much more than you realize, until you really need Him. Please don’t be afraid to ask… for anything you need. We’re just down the street…
    Love to you all!

  9. WELLLLLLL this is noww the SECOND time i have typed this message!!!!!!!!!

    Well Auntie Amy it’s definitely true that he hooked us on the kewlest shoes EVER! =]. I’m glad to hear yer liking yer new job dealing with a bunch of hooligan kids! =] and i wanted to let youu know i’ve been thinking bout youu lots lately and hope yer doing alright, anddd that if youu need ta talk or anything youu have my number =]. So anyways i guess i’ll let youu go. Give yer lil monkies a big hug from me!
    Love youu bunches!!!
    Annie

    P.S. I was wondering if youu still have Scott’s perfect tshirt sayying written down somewhere or remember it??

Leave a Reply

